RM Group Insights and news

We gather here our stories, culture, values and highlight our employees success stories

Profond pension scheme extended until 2029

RM Group has been providing pension services from Profond since 2005 and has now extended this relationship for another 5 years. After reviewing various options, Profond has been confirmed as the most convincing choice for RM Group’s contingent and permanent workforce for the following reasons:

  1. Highest interest to employees: Profond has been credited with an average interest rate of 3.32% over the past 10 years, which is the best in class according to the pension fund comparison (Pensionskassenvergleich) of the Sonntag Zeitung and Finanz und Wirtschaft last year. In fact, Profond has won this award for most of the past decade.
  2. Choice of different options: Profond offers a choice of up to 3 different pension schemes for RM Group’s staff, tailored to the typical requirements of the company’s white-collar and generally well-paid workforce. While the standard option offers mandatory protection and therefore maximal cash-out, the top-end schemes have a savings contribution of 20% of the salary.
  3. Great service: Profond has won the award for best service in the Pensionskassenvergleich.

4. Better protection for the worst case: Profond provides much higher benefits for survivors through separation of personal BVG savings and risk. With this method, the entire individual retirement assets are paid out to the survivors in addition to the spouse’s and partner’s pension.

5. Competitive pricing: Profond offers great value. ;s Most of the pension costs go directly into the personal savings account and a mandatory minimum is defined. The cost for risk premium and administration, however, can differ greatly, and Profond offers competitive pricing as one can see in our Payroll Calculator. (our competitors are generally not as transparent – you may need to ask them to separate the different elements of the BVG costs) 

6. Relevant scale: Profond manages more than 60,000 insured persons and more than 10 billion assets under management and is financially stable.

Sustainable: Profond has published its “Responsible Investment 2022”, which summarizes its endeavours in the area of investment and shows the fields in which it has developed and to which it is committed. Although Profond has not yet won the Pensionskassenvergleich award for this aspect, it is ranked in the top 10 for sustainability. 

Profond Recognised for Excellence in Pension Fund Comparison

We are also happy to announce that Profond, our trusted pension fund partner, has been ranked first place for the highest interest rate over ten years (2014–2023) and second place for the highest investment return over three years (2021–2023) in the pension fund comparison by SonntagsZeitung and Finanz und Wirtschaft.

Additionally, Profond was honoured with the Innovation Award this year.

As clients, we appreciate Profond’s efforts to bridge the knowledge gap about the second pillar through educational initiatives like learning videos and online quizzes, making complex topics easier to understand.

We are proud to partner with Profond and look forward to continuing to benefit from their top-tier performance and innovative approaches.

RM Group Einblicke und Nachrichten

Wir sammeln hier unsere Geschichten, Kultur, Werte und heben die Erfolgsgeschichten unserer Mitarbeiter hervor

Profond-Pensionsplan bis 2029 verlängert

Die RM Group offeriert seit 2005 BVG-Vorsorgedienstleistungen von Profond und hat diese Beziehung nun um weitere 5 Jahre verlängert. Nach Prüfung verschiedener Optionen hat sich Profond aus folgenden Gründen als die überzeugendste Wahl für die internen und externen Mitarbeiter der RM Group erwiesen:

  1. Höchste Verzinsung für Mitarbeiter: Profond hat in den vergangenen10 Jahren eine durchschnittliche Verzinsung von 3,32 % erzielt, was gemäss dem Pensionskassenvergleich der Sonntagszeitung und der Finanz und Wirtschaft vom letzten Jahr der Klassenbeste ist. Profond hat diese Auszeichnung in den letzten zehn Jahren mehrfach gewonnen.
  2. Auswahl an verschiedenen Optionen: Profond bietet den Mitarbeitenden der RM Group bis zu drei verschiedene Vorsorgemodelle zur Auswahl, die auf die typischen Bedürfnisse der angestellten und meist gut verdienenden Mitarbeitenden zugeschnitten sind. Während die Standardvariante einen obligatorischen Schutz und damit eine maximale Auszahlung bietet, sehen die Spitzenmodelle einen Sparbeitrag von 20 % des Gehalts vor.
  3. Toller Service: Profond hat den Preis für den besten Service im Pensionskassenvergleich gewonnen.

4. Besserer Schutz für den Fall der Fälle: Profond bietet den Hinterbliebenen deutlich höhere Leistungen durch die Trennung von persönlichem BVG-Sparen und Risiko. Dabei wird neben der Ehegatten- und Lebenspartnerrente auch das gesamte individuelle Altersguthaben an die Hinterbliebenen ausbezahlt.

5. Konkurrenzfähige Preise: Profond bietet ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Der grösste Teil der Vorsorgekosten fliesst direkt in das persönliche Sparkonto und es wird ein obligatorisches Minimum festgelegt. Die Kosten für die Risikoprämie und die Verwaltung können jedoch sehr unterschiedlich sein, und Profond bietet wettbewerbsfähige Preise, wie man in unserem Lohnrechner sehen kann. (Unsere Konkurrenten sind in der Regel nicht so transparent – Sie müssen sie möglicherweise bitten, die verschiedenen Elemente der BVG-Kosten zu trennen)

6. Relevante Grössenordnung: Profond verwaltet mehr als 60’000 Versicherte und mehr als 10 Milliarden verwaltete Vermögen und ist finanziell stabil.

Nachhaltig: Profond hat ihr „Responsible Investment 2022“ veröffentlicht, das ihre Bemühungen im Anlagebereich zusammenfasst und aufzeigt, in welchen Bereichen sie sich entwickelt hat und wo sie sich engagiert. Obwohl Profond den Pensionskassenvergleich für diesen Aspekt bisher nicht gewonnen hat, gehört sie zu den Top 10 im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit.